Once a contact has been added (by manually adding, through website or Linkedin scraping or any other means – see Finding Contacts), then it can later be edited.
Edit a contact by clicking on their name (a contact without one shows "Insert name"):

Click on the contact name to edit
You will then see the "Update contact" popup; save your changes with "Update":

Edit Contact popup
By selecting a contact as the Main Contact it is highlighted and shown first in the list of contacts and is the default contact for sending emails, sequences or setting tasks.
When you add a contact by uploading or by using the extension (for example by right-clicking a Linkedin profile) it is automatically set as a Working Contact. When you manually add or edit a contact, the Working Contact box is selected by default.
The main contact and all working contacts are automatically added to all open Deals.
You can also set the contact's role by clicking the person icon in the top right of the contact card:
- "Main contact" and "Working contact": added to all open deals.
- "Generic contact": removed from all open deals.
- "Left company": the contact stays, with its activities, but is marked as no longer working there and moves to the bottom of the list, greyed out. A contact who left can be brought back with "Reactivate" in their three-dot menu.
Buying roles are displayed as initials at the bottom right of the contact's row.
Any custom contact fields you added in Settings will also be displayed.
Adding a social media url under "Contact urls:" ("Add contact url") will add the relevant icon to the contact profile. Clicking on this icon will open the social url in the social window.